Pisteols Win Scottish Triples

Sex Pisteols - SPA Triples 2014 Winners
Sex Pisteols – SPA Triples 2014 Winners

The Scottish Triples were hosted by Perth PC on Sunday 31st August.  15 Teams registered who were divided into 4 leagues for the morning’s play.  The top 2 from each league would qualify for the afternoon’s main competition whilst the remainder would play in the plate.

In the end, the Sex Pisteols (Lynn Jenkins, Shirley Legge and Richard Carter) won to add to their impressive haul of titles this year.  Last year’s winners Les Champignons (Colin, Mags and Emma Montgomery, joined by John Porter) couldn’t quite retain their title and were runners up this time after a tight final.  Wee 3 (Maureen Mauchlin, Eileen Moonie and Mabel Danraj) pipped Pretty Vacant to 3rd spot after an equally tight 3/4th place playoff.  The Midgetirs (Susan Allan and John & Norma Cameron) won the plate on points difference.

Congratulations to all the prize winners.  The final SPA event of the season, the Scottish Masters, will be played at Inverleith PC over the weekend of 13th/14th September and will feature the teams who were ranked 1-12 in the 2014 Grand Prix Series.